#Pray #Prayer #Praying for #Switzerland

download > amazon ♥ itunes ♥ donate via paypal + subscribe google feed.

Pray for Switzerland!

John 17:20-23
“My prayer is not for them alone. I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message, that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me. I have given them the glory that you gave me, that they may be one as we are one- I in them and you in me-so that they may be brought to complete unity. Then the world will know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me.”

Thank you for joining the European Missions Society in our “month of prayer for missions.” Today we are praying for Switzerland, a country speaking both French and German which has a long history of neutrality, is dedicated to peacemaking and was the birthplace of the Red Cross. Here is a link with more information on Switzerland:

Wikipedia Online Encyclopedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Switzerland

switzerland

We have two churches in Switzerland. Zurich has 80 disciples and Geneva has about 60. Thierry and Isabel Fender lead the church in Geneva and the church in Zurich is lead by a leadership team of five brothers. Since 2003 the Geneva church has grown from 25 adults and 18 kids to over 60 adults and 60 kids.

Prayer Requests:
1. Pray for revival in the campus and singles ministry.
2. We invite all those who want to come for a one year challenge to come to Geneva and help to build the campus ministry.

We also have a personal video update from Thierry Fender. If you are receiving this message by email and wish to view the video, click here.

Christian Interview Thierry from Switzerland

 

Leave a Reply

